Saturday, June 20, 2020

Republican Party of Arkansas Elects Delegates and Alternates to 2020 Republican National Convention, Governor Hutchinson Elected Delegation Chairman

Press release today (on the jump below) from the Republican Party of Arkansas tells us who was elected as delegates to the upcoming Republican National Convention.  Gov. Asa Hutchinson was elected as the chair of the delegation.  One note - if I am reading correctly  - is that only 6 of these delegates will actually attend the convention in person. the official proceedings in Charlotte, NC. These include former State Representative and National Committeeman Jonathan Barnett of Siloem Springs, National Committeewoman Jonelle Fulmer of Fort Smith, State Party Chairman Doyle Webb of Benton, JD McGehee of Hot Springs,  Attorney General Leslie Rutledge of Little Rock along with Gov. Hutchinson. UPDATE - Seth Mays with the RPA calls to tell me the all the delegates and alternatives will attend the proceedings in Jacksonville, FL.  This acceptance celebration will look a lot like the actual convention with four nights of prime time coverage.

Today the State Committee of the Republican Party of Arkansas held its summer meeting in Hot Springs to elect delegates and alternates to the Republican National Convention in Jacksonville, Florida. Governor Asa Hutchinson was elected as Delegation Chair, a title he also held for the 2016 Republican National Convention. The following comprise the 25 delegates and 25 alternates elected today, in addition to those already elected in special district conventions, to total the 40 delegates and 37 alternates representing the State of Arkansas:

Delegates to the Republican National Convention

Eddie Arnold | Arkadelphia | 2nd Convention

NCM Jonathan Barnett** | Siloam Springs | 11th Convention

Len Blaylock | Warren | 1st Convention

Rep. Justin Boyd | Fort Smith | 1st Convention

Sharon Brooks | Fort Smith | 1st Convention

Scott Brownell | Rogers | 1st Convention

Richard Caster | Mountain Home | 2nd Convention

Shelly Craft | Hollywood | 2nd Convention

Chase Duggar | Beebe | 2nd Convention

Linda Dyson | Jacksonville | 2nd Convention

Julie Feil | Heber Springs | 1st Convention

NCW Jonelle Fulmer** | Fort Smith | 4th Convention

Susan Gessler | Fayetteville | 4th Convention

Lt. Gov. Tim Griffin | Little Rock | 6th Convention

Reta Hamilton | Bella Vista | 8th Convention

Julie Harris | Springdale | 4th Convention

County Judge Cathy Hardin Harrison | Texarkana | 1st Convention

Rep. Doug House | North Little Rock | 2nd Convention

Gov. Asa Hutchinson** | Rogers | 7th Convention

Iverson Jackson | Little Rock | 1st Convention

Sen. Mark Johnson | Little Rock | 2nd Convention

Jaime Land | Little Rock | 1st Convention

Rep. Robin Lundstrum | Springdale | 3rd Convention

Tom Lundstrum | Springdale | 3rd Convention

Mindy McAlindon | Centerton | 2nd Convention

JD McGehee** | Hot Springs | 2nd Convention

John Nabholz | Conway | 3rd Convention

John Parke | Paron | 3rd Convention

Kelly Procter Pierce | Fort Smith | 2nd Convention

Sen. Mat Pitsch | Fort Smith | 1st Convention

Lana Prosen | Hot Springs Village | 1st Convention

Lisenne Rockefeller | Little Rock | 2nd Convention

William Rockefeller | Little Rock | 3rd Convention

AG Leslie Rutledge** | Little Rock | 5th Convention

Sarah Huckabee Sanders | Little Rock | 7th Convention

Hunter Selvy | Dumas | 1st Convention

Darren Waddles | Mountain View | 2nd Convention

RPA Chairman Doyle Webb** | Benton | 11th Convention

County Judge Joseph Wood | Fayetteville | 2nd Convention

Sharon Wright | Texarkana | 1st Convention

** Denotes one of the six representatives who will meet in Charlotte, NC for official proceedings.

Alternates to the Republican National Convention

Christie Barnett | Siloam Springs | 5th Convention

James Barnett | Siloam Springs | 5th Convention

Amy Brooker | Siloam Springs | 5th Convention

Rep. Karilyn Brown | Sherwood | 1st Convention

Lloyd Clark | Powhatan | 1st Convention

Stacy DeJarnette | White Hall | 6th Convention

Carol Delaughter | Lowell | 1st Convention

Barbara Deuschle | Hot Springs | 8th Convention

Joe Donaldson | Springdale | 1st Convention

Isaac Foley | Little Rock | 3rd Convention

Joseph Fondren | Blytheville | 1st Convention

Kathy Hanson | Hot Springs Village | 1st Convention

Johnathan Harris | Springdale | 4th Convention

Mattie Harris | Springdale | 2nd Convention

Diana Harton | Monticello | 2nd Convention

Doug Harton | Monticello | 2nd Convention

Rep. Grant Hodges | Rogers | 2nd Convention

Rep. Steve Hollowell | Forrest City | 10th Convention

Cathy Lanier | Little Rock | 2nd Convention

Dianna Lankford | Bentonville | 1st Convention

Joe Maynard | Fayetteville | 1st Convention

Patricia McKeehan | Rogers | 1st Convention

Heather McKim | Bryant | 2nd Convention

Kerry Murphy | Paron | 2nd Convention

Duane Neal | Bentonville | 4th Convention

Brian Plumlee | Mountain Home | 1st Convention

Charlann Reely | Searcy | 5th Convention

Alan Riels | Crossett | 1st Convention

Bryan Sanders | Little Rock | 2nd Convention

Donnie Scroggins | Trumann | 1st Convention

Jamie Sims | McGehee | 1st Convention

Carrie Perrin Smith | Rogers | 1st Convention

Jana Starr | Springdale | 2nd Convention

Larry Walther | Little Rock | 1st Convention

June Wood | Fayetteville | 2nd Convention

David Wright | Siloam Springs | 2nd Convention

Diana Wright | Siloam Springs | 2nd Convention


No comments: